moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


My Brain Protests its Treatment : 04.05.03 @ 1:43 pm

This morning, when I woke up, I almost threw up twice due to nerves.
I had every possible problem running through my head this morning. I'd get in a car accident. My batteries would die on my calculator. I'd get kicked out for coughing loudly. I'd be late and wouldn't be allowed in. I'd throw up in the middle of the test. I'd get a bloody nose and drip all over my answer sheet...
And the list of unlikely possibilities went on.

Yea. Today was the SATs.
(dum de dum)

By the time I had managed to back out of my driveway (long, skinny, steep driveway that backs onto a busy road) and get onto the Parkway, my nerves were starting to calm. Funny, the effect driving has on me. I hate to drive (mainly because I'm so horrible at it), and driving itself is enough to make me nauseous. But this morning when I drove, my mind was completely on the road, which took it off of the impending SATs.

[Side Note:] Despite concentration on the road, I'm still a horrible driver. You know that driver that always does stupid things at intersections that make you stop and go "What the FUCK are you doing, moron?".
Yea.
That's me.

So I find the room I'm assigned to and get there at the designated time � 7:30.
The moderator person didn't show up until 7:45.
Nice to know she can tell time.

I was all right with the SATs until around the fourth or fifth section where I looked at a [math] question and asked myself - "Who the fuck cares?"
The question was just so random and pointless that I started to get pissed off.
Everyone always assumes that it's a bunch of professors that write the questions for the SATs � but it isn't. In truth, its made by this big standardized test company that makes all sorts of pointless exams. It's not made by professors. It's made by a bunch of John and Janes that sit around and pull these stupid questions out of the depths of their bowels.
What pisses me off is that a test like this is even a factor in deciding my future. This test decides if I get into any of the colleges that I want to, which can decide how the rest of my life goes.

Standardized tests can bite it.

Also around the fourth or fifth section, my brain started to go: "Hey! You! What the fuck are you doing to me? Trying to kill me, are ya? Well, take this!"...
And it proceeded to slowly cramp up from then on.

Can you tell it went horribly? I'd look at the math section and go � Fuck man, I don't even remember being taught that.
Also, I'd like to note that I probably should not have slept through any class room lectures on ratios. They seem to be a favorite of the SAT people.

Here's one of my recent pictures (as in I took it, not of me) of Natasha. I hope she doesn't mind me posting this... I probably should get her to sign something but � eh, too lazy. (view)

That's all I can squeeze out of my limping, bruised brain at the moment.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland