moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


The Lorax : 04.04.03 @ 10:01 pm

Does this layout not bring you back into your childhood? The Lorax always was my favorite Dr. Seuss story. I hope I'm not infringing on any major copyright laws (-sigh-). I probably am, but I'm just hoping whoever owns the copyright now that Geisel is dead won't mind me using it for my personal diary for a month.
(I did put the copyright symbol on this page, down at the bottom, and on my layout page)

As always, if you find any errors (and considering how completely revamped this is, it's quite possible), contact me and I'll fix them. This is probably my most anti 800 x 600 layout ever (sorry!). If you're still stubbornly hanging onto 800 x 600, you need to F11 when you come in here, otherwise it looks really screwy.

I'm still beaming over this new layout. I spent roughly five hours on it. Most of that time went into the images. I scanned them in myself and then I had to get rid of all the backgrounds - ugh! such a pain in the ass!

*

It's funny how easy it would be to let myself slip completely into depression, into self-loathing.
That part of me will probably always be lurking in the back of my mind, ready to overtake me at the slightest moment of self-doubt.

I'm just going to have to not let it. Kick it in the nuts every time that self doubt slips by my shield.

Wow, that sounds dramatic. Heh.

Today I had a happy dark room day. Very little dust and the photographs were good enough that I might actually share them with you all after I print them (for once).

I have the SATs tomorrow morning at some ungodly hour. I'm more nervous about driving to the High School (eek). I'm just going to have to not think about the SATs, even while I'm taking them. I did that on the PSATs and did quite well.

I really would write more... a long, in detail entry (detailing what, I don't know), but I've been at the computer for so long that my arms are asleep and my wrists are killing me.
That can't be good.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland