moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Queer Eye for the Queer Girl : 08.30.03 @ 7:08 pm

I'm sure you've seen that add for KY Warming Gel. Some day I'd like to see a hot, sexy, well dressed male talk about how much he and his boyfriend enjoy the gentle, warming sensation.

*
I finally got around to seeing Queer Eye for the Straight Guy and all I have to say is: How can you not love gay men?! I'm sitting there, and I want them to take me out and help me get a new haircut, a new wardrobe, and prepare me for a hot date...
After all, it's the gay men that are known for their fashion sense, not the lesbian community. I mean god lesbians in the eighties? What were they thinking?
Then again. What was anyone thinking in the eighties?

I have my femme moments, I really do. A lot of my outward butchiness comes from me being slightly chubby (size 14, wanna make something of it? Huh, huh, bring it Britney!).
I dressed femme until just like a year or two when the women's fashion scene started to get really absurd. Even the plus size clothes now...
All they do is take the current fashion in women's clothes and add a few inches. They don't take into consideration that if you're in the plus sized section and are trying on 14/16 size pants, thigh-hugging-ass grabbing low riders are not going to flatter your figure.
And some people just don't get it. I'm sick of seeing people who look like Violet from Willy Wonka trying to dress in tight fitting shirts and pants that lace up the side with bits of skin poking through laces.
Yes, I have witnessed it.

All right, just because you're a plus size does not mean you can't dress and look good. I've seem some really beautiful women who aren't a size six, or even a size 14.

Anyway. Yea. So that's my little fashion-inspired lecture to the other plus sized women out there.

I'm thinking no more Queer Eye for the Straight Guy for awhile.
It makes me feel like taking up interior design and that is so not my field.

*
Today I attended my family dinner in a pair of old navy boxer shorts and one of my many tee shirts with sayings on them (we were going for real fine dining)
"Feminism encourages women to leave their husbands, kill theirchildren, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism and becomelesbians." - Reverend Pat Robertson

So that's what my current tee shirt reads. And if you can't pick up on the fact that the tee shirt is making fun of Pat Robertson, you obviously do not know me and have not been to northernsun.com, where I got the tee shirt.

So my father reads my shirt outloud.
And agrees with Pat Robertson.

That's right, I said he agreed with Rev. Pat Robertson.

All right, now what happened between his sperm bank, my mother's womb, and today that somehow made me normal?

/A

I will leave you with a few other things that have been said by Pat Robertson, Jerry Falwell, and even a few from our upstanding Christian President, George Bush. Have fun and enjoy the warm fuzzy feeling that radiates from these bundles of Christian Joy.
(click here to skip over the quotes and leave a comment on my diary)

(talking about Planned Parenthood) "It is teaching kids to fornicate, teaching people to have adultery, every kind of bestiality, homosexuality, lesbianism-everything that the Bible condemns."--Pat Robertson, "The 700 Club," 4/9/91

"I know this is painful for the ladies to hear, but if you get married, you have accepted the headship of a man, your husband. Christ is the head of the household and the husband is the head of the wife, and that's the way it is, period."--Pat Robertson, "The 700 Club," 1/8/92

"I don't know that atheists should be considered citizens, nor should they be considered patriots. This is one nation under God."-- George Bush

(On the terrorist attack of 9/11) "And, I know that I'll hear from them for this. But, throwing God out successfully with the help of the federal court system, throwing God out of the public square, out of the schools. The abortionists have got to bear some burden for this because God will not be mocked. And when we destroy 40 million little innocent babies, we make God mad. I really believe that the pagans, and the abortionists, and the feminists, and the gays and the lesbians who are actively trying to make that an alternative lifestyle, the ACLU, People for the American Way -- all of them who have tried to secularize America -- I point the finger in their face and say, 'You helped this happen.'" -- Rev. Jerry Falwell, The Washington Post (September 14, 2001)

"How can there be peace when drunkards, drug dealers, communists, atheists, New Age worshipers of Satan, secular humanists, oppressive dictators, greedy money changers, revolutionary assassins, adulterers, and homosexuals are on top?" --Pat Robertson, The New World Order, p.227

"There is no such thing as separation of church and state in the Constitution. It is a lie of the Left and we are not going to take it anymore." --Pat Robertson, November 1993 during an address to the American Center for Law and Justice
Note: My father said this too.

"AIDS is not just God's punishment for homosexuals; it is God's punishment for the society that tolerates homosexuals." -- Jerry Falwell

"Grown men should not be having sex with prostitutes unless they are married to them." -- Jerry Falwell, on CNN's Crossfire, May 17, 1997

"Many of those people involved with Adolph Hitler were Satanists, many of them were homosexuals--the two things seem to go together."--Pat Robertson, "The 700 Club," 1/21/93

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland