moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Rambles : 08.30.03 @ 12:59 pm

I don't think I can begin to discuss the last four days.
Not much happened, anyway.
The majority of it has been spent being very, very tired. Last night I got off of work at ten, came home and went to bed right away. I was so mentally and physically exhausted that I wanted nothing more then to just curl up with someone and cry until I fell asleep.
Unfortunately, I currently don't have a someone so my bear had to act as a substitute.

Then I woke up at 4:50 (after oh, say four hours of sleep) to shower, dress, eat and be at work at 5:30 in the freakin' morning.

Sometimes I even forget there's a five thirty in the morning. There shouldn't be! Or at least, no one should be up early enough to realize that there is.
Stocked up on espresso. Quad Grande Soy Toffe Nut Latte.

And now I'm home, after a shift where nothing really remarkable happened beyond the normal shit and being so tired I couldn't think straight.
(Not that I ever did anyway)

*

School starts Tuesday (eep). I've got mixed feelings about this whole school thing.
On the one hand, it means I can't be intellectually lazy like I have been for the past two odd months. On the other, it'll give me something to do, and it's the last year.
Supposedly this year goes by the fastest.
But every year goes by quickly in retrospect, so that doesn't mean much.
Already I remember little of my life in Houlton [small farming community in Northern Maine], besides the fact that I hated it there. I still want to go back there just to visit and see how people have done in the past year. Maybe dye my hair purple and get some piercings before I go.
I think a deep purple color would look well on me, don't you?

*

I think the world is made up of billions of little worlds, each and every one of them representing an individual.
Sometimes these little worlds are linked to countless others, and these people are aware of all these other worlds.
Other times, people build a bubble around their little world and the only world that exists to them is their own and that's the only world that matters. They hardly see out of their little world past the filmy bubble exterior.
(Did you get all that?)
Anyway. The bubbles need to get popped. I'm sick of people being so fucking self centered. Blind to anything else but their own needs and wants.
**grrr**

Yea. I don't have much to say, have you noticed? Working on new layout for September.
Might work on my summer assignments after that.
Gotta love my priorities.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland