moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Nerves : 12.14.03 @ 8:47 pm

It's been gnawing at me all day.
The nervous upheaval that happens before all things medical.
I'm having my jaw surgery tomorrow morning, so I don't think I'll be online for a few days. At least two, but probably more.
For those that don't know, they're slicing into the bone of my upper jaw, moving it around, stapling it back together, and then elastic-ing my mouth shut.
Doesn't that sound like fun?

The thing that really gets me is that I can't eat from midnight onwards. So no breakfast tomorrow morning. No last breakfast before I can't eat anything that hasn't been blend-ified to death.
G & J gave me a smoothie maker for Xmas. It will get a lot of use for the next six weeks.

*
Last night I went to a party - and it surprised me. I enjoyed myself throughly and surprised myself by not being overly self conscious and overly second-guessing myself. I had good, amusing conversations and strengthened some acquaintanceships/friendships.
Parents would be proud of us - we collected keys of those who were drinking, and several of us, including myself, were designated drivers.
Well, at least, they'd be proud of us if it wasn't for the fact that we were all under 21.

*
Sorry for the quick entry - I think I'm just a tad too nervous to really describe exactly how I'm feelinig and what's going through my mind.
Any thoughts on my new layout?

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland