moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Little Girl : 12.12.03 @ 11:32 pm

There�s this little girl dancing about inside of me, all giddy like.
I haven�t seen her in awhile, I had almost forgotten she was there.

She�s dancing about, all giddy like, but it�s dark. There�s nothing there, not even a floor to dance on. Her hair is longer and sun-tinted blonde. She�s shorter, with the androgynous body of a child. Her eyes are a light blue, and her grin is wide, two baby teeth missing from the font.
She�s laughing, loud and true, and dancing.

I haven�t seen her in so long.

She doesn�t come out so often anymore.
I saw her awhile ago, back when I was filled with the feeling of somebody loves me. But that�s been so long ago, with so much in between that I hardly remembered what she looked like, let alone what the dancing felt like.

I got into Bennington.
Somebody thinks I�m good enough.

She�s dancing again, loudly, laughing. A smile so bright and wide and honest you just know that you would never find it on the face of an adult.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland