moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Layout Commentary : 06.25.03 @ 9:22 am

So I've had this image sitting in my "possible layouts" folder for quite some time and last night around eleven I finally started tinkering with it.
I was going to write a nice little entry - a personal one - last night as well but I never got around to it (blame Kate, she decided to call me) and I'm too tired and too strapped for time to do it now.
So this is my "Thoughts - Ansel Adams" layout. The quote is from Buddha and it reads "All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world."

The layout is not designed for anything less then 1024 x 768 and it's my freaking journal so no bitching about it not looking good on your computer. Catch up with the times and realize that the only real resolution is at least a 1024 x 768. Everything just looks so much better, so its your own damn fault if you have it less then that.
(I even have a ring called high-res and you can join it (here))

I don't think I've mentioned that one of my panda catfish - I had two - was found quite stiff, pale, and missing his tail the other evening. He received the Royal Flush and I've been calling around all the petstores asking if they have panda cories. Panda cories seem to be smaller ones out of the cory-catfish breed. They're also cuter then the rest of them. Look like little bandits, they do.

I had another dream about Starbucks this morning.
Like my last dream like this, I was making drinks but this time they were all iced drinks and frappes.
I actually don't mind making frappes that much, if that's all I'm doing. If I'm just standing by the frappe bar making a line of frappes, that's fine. If I'm also working the register, doing coffee, the pastry case, making sure the lobby is clean, and the frappe bar and then there's this big long line of people that's out the door while some moron orders six frappes....

Speaking of morons, we do a special favor for this rich guy and his wife, who want seventy gift cards and they can't order it bulk because they need this tomorrow (it's called plan ahead).
So we open another register especially for him and Peter stands there for quite some time (twenty minutes?), doing each freakin card individually....
And the guy didn't tip at all. Not even a quarter. Nada.
People like this have never worked amongst us little people in retail.

This guy I know once said that instead of having mandatory military service like they do in some countries, the United States should have mandatory retail service where you have to work in retail for a year with no other means of supporting yourself.

Sounds like a plan.
Don't get me wrong, I love my job, I love working with the people at [my] Starbucks, I love the regulars and I just love people in general. But sometimes....
geez.

Have to go shower and then fill my fat belly with carbs.
Once again, she vows to cut back on unhealthy food and exercise more.
Once again, that's not going to happen.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland