moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


DC by foot : Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002 @ 5:30 pm

Quick entry before supper...
Well, we didn't get lost. It's kind of hard to get lost in a city that is basicly one big giant grid based around national momnuments that are kind of hard to miss (though at one point in time Kate was thinking that the Treasury Building was the White House)...
We went to the National Gallery of Art. After awhile, all the paintings from that era that I hate (the post renissance - pre impressionism era) tended to blur together, though seeing works by Monet, Renior, Degas, and that dude that did the Moulin Rouge adds (Toulouse?) were worth it.
Kate and I are kind of beat because we've been on our feet all day, walking all over DC. We had some nice convos, she's been kind of out of it all day but I've had my moments as well. I didn't really get any good shots, despite the fact that I lugged my camera around with me everywhere. Ah well. C'est la vie.
I'm going to return to curling up on the couch with a book (Slammerkin) while Kate reads her cheesy romance novel.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland