moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Is It Friday Yet? : 10.07.03 @ 9:00 pm

I bought this wish-bracelet in Ogunquit in August. Supposedly you make a wish while you�re putting it on and you leave it on and when it falls off, it means your wish will come true soon.
It�s on my ankle, and because of this I hardly notice it. Except for today, when I looked at it and noticed that the braid was frayed and only one strand was holding it together.
It�s childish and foolish, I know.
But one can hope.

*
American Civil Liberties Union seemed �very excited� (quoth my Poli Sci teacher) about the prospect of me interning there next semester, and he faxed them my resume. I�m rather excited myself. While I don�t agree with everything that they�re fighting for, the fact that anyone is fighting for our Civil Rights and actually has some clout makes me happy. And it will be an interesting internship, if nothing else.

My father blew a gasket. I swear, he turned six different shades of red and purple and screamed at me the entire suppertime.
Supposedly I�m doing it on purpose, just to piss him off.
Yes, Dad. I want you to help pay for my college next year so I�m going to purposely piss you off all of this year.
It�s my internship, not his. And he doesn�t have to do anything, not even let me use his car. I�ll find other forms of transportation.

*
My mother seems to think that she�s the only one that�s stressed out. She�s the only one that hasn�t been sleeping well, and she�s the only one that works.
She likes to point this out often.
Yes, she works hard. But that doesn�t mean that I don�t. That doesn�t mean that I�m not at school working to get those A�s on my intern from 7:20am to 2:10pm. That doesn�t mean I don�t come home and go to work for another five hours. That doesn�t mean I don�t come home from work and spend another three or four hours studying and doing homework. Then I go to bed and wake up and do it all over again.
Is it Friday yet?

I�m going to go insane, really. The stress is killing me. What�s surprises me is that Photography is my most stressful class. When she doesn�t tell me what is due when, I don�t know how I can keep up.
My interim? Four A�s, a B, a B+, and an F. And F in Photography, my intended major.
It�s not like I go in there and goof around and do jack shit for the entire period. I go in there and I�m working nonstop, or I�m helping her out by cleaning the classroom and stuff.
So yea. I�m slightly pissed about that. Photography should not be more stressful then AP Comparative Government.

*
Today I cleaned the toliets today at work.
Other people�s dried on piss and pubes.
You�d think, after fifteen to forty plus years, men would have gotten a hold on the whole aiming thing.

/A

To do this week (mostly today and tomorrow):

  • Study for TEST in Comp Gov't.
  • Read various short stories and write essay(s) for Lit.
  • Get portfolio for college done.
  • Bring up Photo 2 grade.
  • Write Essay for Poli Sci that was due last week.
  • Study for Geosystems TEST.
  • Get college application done.
  • Write college essays.
  • Work on portfolio presentation.
All while working every day between now and then...
It's called Superdyke Syndrome.

Is it Friday yet?!

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland