moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Short Entry : 12.29.03 @ 5:35 pm

I'm a tad bit worried about my face.
I'm hoping the minor changes are not permament but instead due to the swelling that's still lingering along my upper lip as my stiches heal.
It's kind of ironic that I've spent such a long time disliking how I look and now that it might be changed forever, I don't want it to be.

I hope it goes down before my little get together Thursday. The house will be over run with teenage lesbians - I don't think my parents know quite what they're getting themselves into.

*
I just got back from Starbucks (double tall soy 140 degree toffee nut latte) and I'm slightly irritated at my boss. I shouldn't have to remind Mr. By-the-Book that the soy is steamed to 140, not 160. I shouldn't have to remind him that shots have a ten second rule and when they're that color, it means they're bad.
How can someone be so by the book in everything else, but when it comes to making drinks - which is what we're in business for - he's not? Bah. If I actually have to pay for my damned coffee (We used to let that little rule slide for partners but shhh) it better be made right.
*shakes fist*
They say baristas make the worst customers, and they're right, we do. But only because we know when you fuck up.

*
Procrastination! Again! So many things I need to do, and what do I do all morning? Sleep. What do I do all afternoon? Watch Hercules and Xena on the Sci Fi channel. Productive, no?
Lazy bum. I'm surprised that anything gets done at all.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland