moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Notorious Q.U.E.E.R. : 01.03.04 @ 10:53 pm

I had a wonderful get together Thursday night. Being the alternative person that I am, I had my New Year's party on New Years day itself rather then New Years Eve.
Like most of my parties, it was a throw together of my friends, very few of whom are in the same "group" of friends and some which have never met each other. I'm always slightly nervous that they won't get along and the get together will implode on itself.
But they got along well and it was lots of fun, giggles n' queers and all that stuff. Only a few minor kinks, like Kati and Mary ending up in DC and half an hour east of me.
(What do you get when you put two blondes in a car and tell them to navigate?)
I didn't plan it that way, but everyone at that party was a queer of some sort. Which makes things intresting and explains a lot about the demographics of my friends.

*
I have a lot on my mind today, mainly because I was alone most of the day working on my China and France comparison essay. Then at work, my shift manager was in a bad mood so I didn't talk then, either.
The sad thing is, I can't talk about what's prominent in my mind now, either, because of the consequences of having a public diary.
It is a rare moment when I regret that fact.

*
I'm settling into the idea of going to George Mason. It financially makes a lot of sense, it's a good school with a good reputation and if I play my cards right I can finish undergraduate school in three years by taking advantage of the summer semester.
(can you tell that's just me making myself feel better?)

/A

People Over:
Allison � KateKatiFeliciaJim � Mary

Movies Watched:
Hedwig and the Angry InchIf These Walls Could Talk 2BoundMargaret Cho - Notorious C.H.O.SecretaryEddie Izzard: Dress to Kill

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland