moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Lily White : 12.03.03 @ 11:23 am

Is it wrong of me to be upset over not talking to a friend for a week?
I suppose that solves the question regarding if what happened between us was going anywhere.
It isn�t.
I still feel rather empty about the whole thing � it didn�t happen, not really. But boy will I be pissed if she calls and asks to play.

*
I�m getting sick, I can feel it in the way that it seems like I�m shaking and cold on the inside, but not, really. My ears are on their way to infection, and my throat is rather sore.
I can�t be sick. I�m having surgery on the 15th, and if I�m sick when the doctors do their pre-surgical check up, they won�t let me have it. It�s so hard to get the time slot to have the surgery � it took us almost a year � and there�s no other time I can do it. One of those now or never things.

*
My sister�s 7th grade history teacher went off on a rant the other day.
She spent most of the class time talking about Affirmative Action � it was her talking, most of the kids were just zoning out. Not only did she bring her own personal politics into the classroom, but she was racist in the process.
�Affirmative Action is needed because so many of our colleges and institutions are lily-white these days.�
She said that! To a class of twelve year olds!
My sister came home crying. After the lecture on Affirmative Action from her teacher, she was under the impression that she wouldn�t get into college because she�s white.
Even if I agree with Affirmative Action, you, as a teacher, do not bring your politics into the classroom, especially at that age. Is she asking for a lawsuit?
My parents are going in and talking to the principal. This isn�t the first time she�s brought her politics into the classroom, and it probably won�t be the last.

*
I�m in Web Development by the way. He gives us our assignments, we finish them in under ten minutes, and spend the rest of the time jacking off.
Well. In my case, I use it as a study hall. It�s a useful eighty minutes.
Next class is Political Science. With The Homophobe.
This is the guy who believes in segregating the homosexuals from the heterosexuals. Give them their own neighborhood, and all that.
The ironic thing is, The Homophobe is black. He of all people should know that segregation doesn�t work.
I know Avtar and I are on the verge of beating The Homophobe�s ass. Not in the physical sense, but you just watch, we�re going to tear him apart some day�

Wow. What a Bull Shit entry. This diary is falling apart, I�ve been so busy lately�
I remember the times when I used to write multiple entries a day. Dependent on the diary. More open with it then I was with my own therapist.
You outgrow crutches, or so I�ve been told.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland