moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Cruise Control : 09.21.03 @ 3:34 pm

Hello, H_____ Starbucks, Amy speaking, how may I help you?
Oh so you are open today.
Yes.
Good.
*click*

Hello, H_____ Starbucks, Amy speaking, how may I help you?
Are you open today?
Yes we are.
All right, thanks
*click*

Hello sir, how may I help you?
Gimmie a mocha frappechino
I�m sorry sir, but we can�t serve any iced drinks.
[Just like the sign on the front door says]
Why not?
Fairfax County hasn�t approved the water yet, sir.
Oh. Well. Um. Gimmie a mocha, grande, decaf.
Erin, can I call? Decaf Grande Mocha
I said Decaf
Yes sir, I know.
[I said that, sir]

Hello ma�am, how are you today?
Tall coffee please
Room for cream, ma�am?
No
One forty eight, ma�am
[Out of two, that�s...]
Fifty-two cents is your change ma�am. Thank you, have a nice day.
[two cents clink into the tip jar]

*
Complete cruise control. It�s like driving down a long, lonely stretch of highway. Your mind�s just not there.

Hello sir, how may I help you?

Bennington College. The Commons Lawn. The dorms. I can see myself laughing with a professor and spending late nights in the dark room. Was early decision the right choice? It�s not too late. But this is it, this is your dream college. Everything you ever imagined college to teach you...

Can I call? Tall Vanilla Skim Latte

School tomorrow. Do I have everything done? Have to get that drawing done for art class. And that essay on The Color Purple, what am I going to write about?

Would you like that ground, sir?
No thanks.
Would you be interested in getting a second pound of coffee, sir? We have a discount, 10% off each one if you buy two.
No thanks.
Thank you sir, have a great day.

Who am I going to have to take pictures of? I have that new camera and a roll of color in it, but no one to take pictures of.

Erin?
Hell no, girl, the camera does not like me and I do not like the camera.
I could make you look good.
I know you could hun, but I just don�t do pictures.
Vlad?
Vlad. 5:30pm, after his shift ends.

What am I going to do about Saturday? I need to get that photo shoot done, for school and for myself... Who is going to cover that shift? Baahh I�ve called everyone. All the stores in the district. No one can work, no one wants to work, no one cares...

Katie? I was wondering if you could cover a shift for me on Saturday?
I�m sorry, I can�t.
Oh. Well, thank you anyway, I�ll see you later.
*click*

An apple fritter?
Yes please.
Here you go sir...

My coffee is getting cold and bitter. Shouldn�t have had four shots, it�s too strong.

Hello, H______ Starbucks, Amy speaking, how may I help you?
Amy? I�m sorry, I�m feeling really guilty, after all you covered my shift for me last Thursday... what times do you need me to cover?
Thank you, Katie

*
If it�s cruise control, and cruise control with coffee no less, why am I so tired?
My entire body is just ready to curl up, cushioning my mind a deep, restful sleep...

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland