moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Stone-Hard Oatmeal Cookies : 08.10.03 @ 10:49 pm

I thought I had it all figured out. Last month I counted twenty-eight days from my period in July so I could (for once) know when my period was going to grace me with its presence.

Yea. You know where this is going.
The fucker was a week early.
This isn�t normally an issue, only I was at work, totally unprepared and in my new pair of rather expensive panties.
Oh and did I mention bitchin� cramps and no advil?

Today at work I did some major cleaning and organizing. Threw out a lot of old pastries, emptied out cupboards and cleaned and reorganized them, etc. Edgar and I started throwing old oatmeal cookies at each other. They were so hard that after being banged against the counter repeatedly and then dropped on the floor twice, they were still intact.
It�s so frustrating because I know that even though I did all this organizing and work, tomorrow it�ll be back to how it was and I�ll have to start it all over again. Bah.

*

I was thinking about this earlier.
Don�t ask why, I just was. And none of this is an epiphany, none of it hasn�t been thought of and discussed before.
I was thinking about pain and why we feel it and why some of us have less of an issue with it then others and why some people enjoy certain types of pain, etc.
I think we feel pain all types of pain - because it reminds me that we are not invincible. That we are not the all powerful master race that we seem to think we are. It reminds us that we�re alive.
I think people who enjoy pain - even those who just revel in the tiny scratches and bruises - need to be reminded what it�s all about. They like to be reminded that their life is not as orderly as they believe it to be...
They like to be reminded that they�re alive.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland