moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Next Week : 08.10.03 @ 12:35 pm

Once again, I�m sitting here in my towel after a shower while my hair dries, uncombed, in funky �hard rocker� style.
This seems to becoming a tradition of mine.

So yea, I was up late last night fucking with this Ruth Bernhard image that I wanted to stick on this *new* (but not improved) layout. I gave up around four and just took the image off entirely. I�m sure I�ll eventually put some image up here. Or not. Depends on how motivated and busy I am. Until then, it looks fine like this and is even cross browser and resolution compatible, which is rare with my layouts.
I�m actually quite proud of the �digital eye� selection. Go ahead, click on it. -grins-
Perfect little section for me and my random photographs.

As I�ve been telling everyone, I�m really excited about next week, it�s been keeping my sanity as I serve up lattes and deal with customers. (I've come to the conclusion that not only are people stupid, but they'll go to great lengths to blame other people for their own stupidity. I wonder how long this "It's not my fault it's someone else's" ideology in our culture is going to last.)

Tuesday Felicia�s coming over to spend the night.
I�m sure we�ll take advantage of my mother�s current obsession with Johnny Depp. Silly mother has gone out and rented just about every movie he�s in that Blockbuster had.
Wednesday is the Ani Difranco concert, which Felicia is going with me to.
Thursday morning I'm flying into Boston and by Thursday afternoon I'll be in Ogunquit, Maine. For those of you who don't know, my family has a summer house in Ogunquit, and a lot of my fondest memories are there. I love it there, I can't even begin to describe it. It's just so beautiful and as an added bonus, it's also the queerest place on the East Coast after Provincetown, MA.
Friday I'm spending with family that I haven't seen since I moved down here (how long has it been now? Ten months here in Virginia?) and then Saturday I'm spending all day in Ogunquit with Ryan and Colby.

So yea, I'm excited. Then, the week after that, I'm looking at all my top choice schools, which is kind of nerve wrecking, but I think I'll do all right. Hope so at least.

Now let's just hope Dad doesn't forget to feed my fish and I come home to dead fish. Which reminds me, I really really need to clean their tank...

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland