moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Solicitation : 05.09.03 @ 11:10 pm

I know this is going to sound like a strange request and I understand that y'all are going to think I'm nuts but...

One of my closest and dearest friends, Ryan is an incredible singer with his heart set on Broadway.

Recently, he has gotten into a performing arts boarding school in California called Idyllwild with a $16,000 scholarship. Now the problem is, even with the scholarship this school will be out of pocket cost for Ryan's family of around $17,000 (read his entry about it). They simply can not afford this wonderful oppertunity that Ryan has.

I will be starting up a bank account shortly where I will be depositing money specificly for Ryan's education. If any of you has a spare $5, $10 or more and would like to donate it towards a future Broadway star, I ask that you send me an email and I will give you the address to send it to.

I also ask that if you decide to send money, that you send your name and mailing address along with it because I will keep careful accounts of who has sent what so if something does not work out, you can get your money back.

I know it's not saving the whales or feeding starving children in Africa, but you'd be helping someone achieve a life-long dream.

Thank you.

Amy

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland