moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


{scream} : 03.16.03 @ 5:42 pm

"...no i don't prefer obscurity
but I'm an idealistic girl
and I wouldn't work for you
no matter what you paid
and I may not be able
� to change the whole fucking world
but I could be the million
that you never made"

"The Million You Never Made" � Ani D

That smell burning is my brain short circuiting.
I worked from eight until five � two hours longer then I was supposed to and half an hour over the legal limit (shhh, it was an emergency).
You want to hear the story? No? Well tough, you're going to hear it anyway.

It was fine until three, when the shift changed. All the barijstas (employees that aren't shift managers) had called in sick, so it was just Josh and I attempting to hold down the fort. Josh is sick as well... and there was no one to come in. Every single employee either has the flu or is out of town... and the District Manager wouldn't let us close the store.

The last two hours were the closest thing to hell... my only joy was telling people that "We're out of Frapp Mix".
Why was this so joyful? Frapps are the most evil drink in the whole world to make. Some guy (according to legend) during the summer actually got so sick of Frapps that he dumped them all out or in the dumpster and told everyone that there'd be no Frapps for a week.
(Hint: We love tips, especially if we're making Frapps)

Yea � so today was tiring and hellish. Let's also hope Yours Truly doesn't get sued and/or fired for posting such information (It really is a great company. Go to your nearest Starbucks right now and buy things).

I'm so fucking out of it that all I want is a nap � but no, I have lots of homework and studying to do (shit! I just realized I have two chapters to take notes on...)

Aight... I'm outta here.
I'll write a real, deep entry later if I have time.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland