moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Uh. Stuff. : 03.09.03 @ 4:02 pm

I was going to write up a list of all the ways you could possibly annoy the hell out of a Starbucks employee, but then I realized that I might get in trouble for doing so, so that was deleted.

However, I will tell you this - [most of us] hate to make Frappes. If you're going to order more then two Fraps of various sizes and flavors, expect it to take longer then a normal drink. Most stores I've been in has only two blenders, so that means we can only do two drinks at a time and it takes twice as long.

Just thought I'd share that. I loath Fraps. They are't even that good, why does everyone want a god damned Frap?!
I can even guess when someone is going to order a Frap and most of the time I'm right.

Let's see... Dyke X's other half came to Starbucks today. She's not so bad herself but yea anyway (ordered a Vinti Iced Caramel Machietto and a Grande Brownie Frappe). When I gave her her change she did a double take...

Her: "Can I see your bracelet?"
Me: (grinning) "Sure." (extends wrist)
Her: (grin and knowing look) "I love your bracelet"
Me: "Yea. I do too." (Still grinning).
(view bracelet)

More about work - because that's all I did today, obviously - I dislike working with [certain shift manager]. He's a nice guy, but he does things entirely different from the way I was taught and then gets really upset when I don't do it right. Even if he doesn't mean to be so harsh, he comes off that way and its really frustrating to work with him because of this. Also, he doesn't annunciate his words very well sometimes so I end up asking him several times what he said and looking like an idiot.

Anyway. Yea. I have a model for portrait photography! (excited whee! noise) Natasha said she'd do it. Boo yea. Now I just need to find a time when we can both do it and think of a place to actually take it...

Talked to Erin on the phone last night until almost 12:30EST. Always fun.

I'm beat. Dead. Gone. Want someone to cuddle with while I sleep. Any volunteers?

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland