moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Procrastination, III : 02.09.03 @ 8:58 pm

I should just name my diary "Procrastination" and be done with it. Instead, I'll just presistantly name rambly entries done when I should be working "Procrastination".

Something that I don't think I'll ever get are people who pay $30 or $54 a year to have a gold diaryland account and then they have a shitty assed diaryland template with rings strewn about in a random fashion.
Maybe I'm just a layout snob. I'm a perfectionist when it comes to my own layouts and I don't see why people aren't perfectionists when it comes to theirs. I want something that I see every day to be organized and appealing, especially if I'm paying money for it.

Anyway. I'm currently procrastinating from finishing my notes on the Progressive Era (1900 - 1918) for AP US History. I really do love history, and a history teacher/prof. is actually a carrear consideration, but crimey. There's only so much US History that I can take. US History is especially dull because we have no history. Three hundred or so years does not consitute history. I frankly discount anything historically if it happened before 1900. Yea, it's important, but it's not history.

Todays Sunday was yet another boring day that really wasn't worth getting out of bed for. You know those days. I did nothing of meaning today. Had no great, profound thoughts, did no good deeds. Didn't even have that intresting of conversations with people online. Didn't clean my bathroom, room, or my den. Or the litter box come to think of that (that's what that smell is...).

My boss was supposed to call me Friday with plans for me to possibly work this weekend. Seeing its Sunday night and he never did call, I suppose I'm not working this weekend. He's another one of those people that has the evil forgetfulness trait that is a pet peeve of mine. I understand that he's a busy man and because of that he gets a lot of slack (that and he hired me and can fire me), but it still is irking. I hate it when people do that, make plans to call and then never do. J did it and that is why I am not dating her right now even though I expressed my intrest quite clearly in seeing her again.

Women! Bah. Even as a being that could loosely be called female, I do not understand them. Fuck them. I'll go live in the North Woods of Canada and become a hermit driven crazy due to lack of sex. Seriously, why do you think all those hermits are known for being crazy and smelly? They haven't gotten laid in x amount of years, they're eons away from soap, and they probably masturbate 24/7/365.

So yes. This was my waste of cyber space for today that was made only because I can't not write in this for one day... It's just not humanly possible...

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland