moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Gold or Domain? : 01.29.03 @ 10:20 pm

Okay, I'm thinking about getting either a domain (fiercelingua.net) or a gold account (or super gold) in the near future and I'd like your opinion on a few things. I even drew up a neat little chart for you.

Gold AccountDomain
Price$30 or $54/yr$74/yr
Work NeededJust a little more then I do nowLearn FTP, create layout, upkeep, roughly 10 hrs a week.
For my money:5 or 12 MB for images
invisible stats tracker
password protected entries
ability to create rings
banners all through diaryland
supporting Andy!
fiercelingua.net
300 MB
20 GB/month
15 Subdomains (to host friends! Wee)
various other features
Draw BacksIt's only diaryland
No domain
Not as much space
Can't host people.
More money
More work & time involved
Learning FTP
PlusesA real comment system.
Banners!
Rings!
Less money
Less time involved
Supporting diaryland
Lots of space and bandwith
I can host!
I've always wanted my own domain.
This actually helped me figure out what I want to do, but I'd still love your opinion. (Go here) to leave it.

For a real entry, hit the previous, where I discuss toilets and women (what else would I discuss?), though not at the same time.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland