moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


&%$@#! : 01.20.03 @ 12:10 pm

Well today I woke up with what I could have sworn was just a stomach ache.
It wasn't. It was my period, and my period in all its bloody glory seemed to say - "Boo! Hehe! you weren't expecting me were you?! I decided to come two weeks early just to catch you off gaurd and piss you off!"
That is, if my uterus could talk, which thankfully, it can't. You'd think, that after having to deal with this bull shit for five or so years, I'd notice the difference between stomach ache and cramps.
If there is anyone else there who would want a normal, working uterus, you're welcome to have mine. I'm a bloody andro-butch lesbian, if I ever have children I'm not the one going to give birth to them. Therefore, I have no need for it. I'm sure they'll come up with a working uterus transplant in the near future. When that happens, call me, I'll give you all the tubing (except for my vaginia, which is still nice to have).
Please note I'm not complaining about cramps, because they could always be worse, I'm complaining about my god damn irregular body.
My parents are both in a dreadfully bad mood today, understandbly, because the wheelchair lift on the van broke. This means that not only can't we take Matt anywhere until its fixed, but we can't get him in and out of the house because that was how we were doing it, with the wheelchair lift on the van. So they've been on the phone most of the morning and Starbucks probably called during that time multiple times to find that it was busy.
Hopefully they won't completely give up. I really would like that job.

I'm stuck on my English essay and if any of you who have done AP Language and Composition before or those of you who have graduated/are in college I would really appreciate some homework help here. I always get stuck on the thesis. This is the assignment:
"You will examined the author's (Virginia Woolf) social, psychological, and possible spiritual background to gain an understanding of the psyche, the purpose for writing, and other elements which belong soley to the writer. Along with the background/historical data, you also read through criticism of the novels. These criticisms offer insight concerning the motifs, symbols, metaphors, characters, and other technical aspects of the work."
My problems are: I didn't read two of the three books the essay is based on and have no time to do so. And I'm not used to writing a thesis where I'm not answering a question. I know this is a long shot, but any of you who have any ideas about writing a god damned thesis that has something to do with Virginia Woolf and how her life formed her ideas about androgyny, I'd be very greatful.

Sorry this is such a quick and meaningless entry, but I should begin to start to painfully pull the essay out of my ass and hope that it makes some sense.

/A
mood: disgusted at herself for procrastinating and not reading those damned boring books.

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland