moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Cigar up the Hoo-Ha : Friday, Jan. 10, 2003 @ 4:02 pm

Third period was mildly disturbing. I mean, its psych, so it's supposed to have its disturbing moments, but this had absolutely nothing to do with psych. Somewhere along the lines we went from talking about how the body reacts when our mind tells it that it's anxious (ie lying) to talking about Bill Clinton and Monica Lewinsky. As a political topic alone, it's so over done that I'm frankly sick of hearing about it. It doesn't help that every single dinner time conversation at my oh so conservative household my father has to bring up Bill Clinton and how much of a horrible president he was. Well guess what people?! He's not president any more and its not like our current one is any better!
What was disturbing about this common political argument (was having "relations" with an intern in the office his own personal business or a matter of public note?) was that my teacher (who is a bit touched in the head herself, if you catch my drift) was very explicit about cigars and a certain body part. She was also very blunt about her sex life and considering her husband is my class's principal, I really didn't need to hear about that. -shudders-
The hoo-ha bit comes from some guy at my lunch table, in response to this story:
Guy: You know you can get cigars that have been up a girl's hoo-ha.
Me: Hoo-Ha?!
Sean: You can get it for free if you have liberal enough friends.
Me: Hoo-Ha?!
What a silly term for a vagina. Then again, I suppose most terms for it are. "Pussy" should remain a name for a cat. "Cunt" originated as an offensive term for a woman and continues as one to this day. "Vagina"... well. Try to sound it out without laughing. VAH-JINE-AH. See? My point exactly.

A week or two ago the photography teacher assigned these various things to do in the class room. I've been busy in the dark room, so I haven't gotten them done. She never actually gives us a due date for class work. Today she informed us (this is the first time she mentions it by the way) that all this class work shit - dry-mounting a photograph, printing up our digital work, and our photographs altered by water color are due at the end of this class. It's so irritating when she does that because I hadn't done any of those things! Or even started... I don't even have a print to dry mount! So I spent the first half in the dark room, making the prints so I could actually do the dry mounting and water color. I didn't get to the digital portrait I did of L.B., not enough time. So while I was trying to get my dry mount done, I gave a copy of the Kate print I made (see bottom of entry) to a girl who wasn't doing anything at the moment and had her water color it. My instructions were to paint the light colored hair in the middle a light red-pink, which is what I would have done had I the time.
Mrs. S walked by and examined this girl's work on my photograph. Keep in mind that about fifteen minutes before I had showed her the same photograph for her review. She told the girl she was doing a nice job, that it was really bringing out the print, then she wandered off again (she's an old dear but often forgetful and seems to be in another world half the time). When it was done, I touched it up, dried it, put my name on the back, and passed it in. There is little probability that she will remember seeing the girl paint it, not me. I was amused. I suppose you'd have to have had her class to be really amused. She irritates the hell out of most of us because she doesn't actually teach, but I've covered that in past entries (just about every Red day I come online after school and talk about it, so I won't go into any more detail).

I'm thinking about doing a new layout for my diary, but I'm currently too busy to spend time doing it. Will write later, or at least tomorrow.

/A
mood: tired
music: Ani Difranco - Not a Pretty Girl

+Online+
The only Kate print I've developed so far. Nikon FM10, Kodak TriX, 3.5 filter (view)
Diary that Ryan in particular would enjoy. (view)

+Homework+
Algebra � Work sheet and from book
Chemistry � Test Monday
AP Language and Composition (English)- Read 2.3 Virginia Woolf books (I've read some of the first one already), research a reoccurring theme (gender identity and the role of androgyny in Western culture) and write thesis.
Photography - Pictures of "reflections" due a week from now.
AP US History - Test on Chapters 21-23 Tuesday

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland