moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Glimse into the Future : Friday, Jan. 10, 2003 @ 7:53 pm

That's it. Might as well give up on a meaningful life roughly within in the bounds of society. Why do I have to go to college anyway? Or even graduate high school? What's the effin point? We all follow roughly the same life pattern: We're born, we graduate high school, we go to college, we fuck around for a few years, settle down in the suburbs, have 2.5 children and three gas guzzling SUV's and a dwindling sex life. Then, we grow older. We pay for our children to go to college. Then we grow older, enter some third rate nursing home and carry on the rest of our days drooling. Then, we join our distant cousins the worms and a bunch of tearful children and grandchildren (all your friends have long since been worm food) who haven't visited you for five years show up at your funeral then promptly take everything you ever worked for in your life and sell it for the money.
Why do we even bother? What drives each and every one of us to this fate?

I'm too lazy for that fate. Seriously, I am. I don't feel like working towards something like that and then having everything I've ever done be forgotten. I'm too lazy to even go to college, or at least a half decent one. I'm smart enough (except in Math) but I just don't want to bother (especially with the Math). Yes, I did just attempt Math homework and no, that is not why I'm moping. I just wanna fuck it all and continue to be a fat, ugly, lazy bum with a computer for the rest of my life.

Sounds like a plan.
/A
mood: contemplative.
music: Out of Range - Ani Difranco

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland