moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Words, (Procrastination, IV) : 03.02.03 @ 1:14 pm

It's funny, I woke up today with such a drive to get things done. Do my homework, clean my room, do laundry, take pictures for photography class and clean that bathroom of mine that really is starting to look like a cess pool. (At least its a cess pool that smells like lemon thanks to my "citrus fresh" air freshener thingy that's turned onto full blast).
I did some laundry, washed the sheets on my bed (how long has it been?), and *most* of my AP US History homework. When you have a good fifty pages of notes to take, you need to do it in spurts otherwise you'll end up wanting to stab your eyes out with a spork.
After I did that... I came online. And here I've been for an hour. How productive of me.

(End Day-Log)

I'd like to take a moment to clarify the word boi. Spelling boy like boi is not the latest cute preppy thing brought on by the Satan's spawn also known as Avril. It does not mean you're a skater boi. Boi has long been used as a queer term generally meaning a person who is ftm (female to male trans) or as a term meaning a homosexual/bisexual male.
Do you still think it's cute to call your "boyfriend" boi, you scrawny ditzy 13 year old prep/punk wanna be? (Who probably uses the slang "that's so gay" constantly).

Another gripe with words that I will bitch about... I've bitched about this before but I'm going to say it again.
The reason why I dislike it when people use gay, queer, fag, dyke (etc.) negatively is not because I'm queer myself. Really, it's not. I get the same reaction that I'd get if you used excessive internet slang, sticky caps or in speech, "a'int" or "nigga".
Using slang like that makes you sound uneducated, immature, low class, and simple.
Call me a snob, but if someone uses such language in their speech, my impression of them automatically lowers a notch or two (or five).

Not that anyone who uses afore mentioned language really cares what my opinion is of them.

While I'm on the topic of words that grate my nerves, "lesbo" irritates me more then dyke ever could. You call me a lesbo and I will jump your ass, even if you mean it positively. Call me dyke, queer, carpet licker, anything you want. But lesbo? Grawr! Beat down!

All right. I really need to go do some of the mentioned things. Namely that photography assignment. I'm supposed to take a roll in the snow yet the snow is all grungy and unpretty. How annoying. Looks like the afternoon is going to be one big frustration while walking around the area. The problem with living here is that there's no pretty fields or woods to take pictures of. Everything nature like is polluted.
Again. I thank you, forefathers, for fucking up this world for me. I can see that the generation before mine is carrying on this tradition. Let's hope we stop it when it comes our time (but then again, that's what our parents said and they still voted Republicans into office).

/A

P.S. I'd like to clarify something involving a very good point that psychodyke made:
hmm... so if i use "ain't" in poetry, does that make me uneducated...? just curious... as i think different people use it for different reasons... and you can't classify someone as stupid, per se, because of a certain term that they choose to use for reasons you may not understand... being that you don't know them... not getting hostile... just curious... wondering if i look uneducated up on stage with 126 university hours under my belt... i would hate to have paid all of that fucking money for nothing.
First of all, no. I [think] I've used ain't in poetry myself. However, if you were talking to me for the first or second time and I'm hearing slang such as "nigger", and "that's so gay" then yes, my first impression of you is going to be tainted by your speech. (A lot of people don't actually use "ain't" in every day speech anymore.) If someone talks like that, do I completely write them off? No, I don't. Like you said, I don't know them, I don't know their reasons for speaking like that.
Is this way of judgement stupid? Yes, I'll be the first one to admit that it's not the best way to make a judgement of someone.

I'm sorry if I offended anyone, that wasn't my intention.

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland