moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Where She Tells of Her Exile : 07.09.03 @ 9:59 am

I had the distinct impression that the old man in the white t-shirt was mocking me.
I had just gotten my hair cut - short. I was not happy with the way Maria had done my bangs and it was even more upsetting because next week at this time I must sacrafice myself to the conformity that is Senior Pictures. Me, wearing a black drape like everyone else whose birth certificate said female.
Like I was saying. I had the distinct impression that the old man waiting for the library to open with me was mocking me.
"Nice haircut. Did you do it yourself?"
"No."
"So you just went in and told them to cut it short, did'ya?"
"Something like that."
"What does your tee-shirt say? 'Start a Revolution stop...'"
"Hating your body".
"Oh. Do you exercise?" He commented, obviously mentally noting that, while I am no heavy weight, I've got my share of excess curves.
"Yes." I said, trying to mentally signal that I was not intrested in small talk with a sweaty older man whose flabby underarms the color of my dead fish were jiggling through his tank top.

The librarian came by and opened the door. I quickly signed up for a computer, before the morning rush could get it, and sat down to check my email.

Cox would not let me check my email, but I'm not too bothered with that fact because it's probably all junk mail anyway.

Not much has happened since I was forcibly exiled from the computer at home, being unable to do anything after Windows boots up. Because of this, I have little to say but I feel obligated to jot down a quick note to let people know that yes, yours truly is still alive.

I've been working almost every day, evenings mostly. My new manager is a moron, but he did say that I was good on the bar, so I can't completely hate him unlike my co-workers who have started the "I hate N____ Club."
The original _____ who I will now dub "O.R." to distinguish the two, is not as hard to get along with if you just let him do his thing. He's not that bad, actually. Especially if the past few weekends he's had to train other newcomers and he and I have been the only one on shift that has any clue what they're doing.

But like I've said, nothing much has happened.
My mother got her first ticket the other day. It was a joke charge. "Failure to yield". When no one was freaking going yet.
My computer is still broken.
I got a bad haircut.
My fish, the one I got at Petco who've I've only had for a month, was found dead and devoid of color this morning.
My sister watched on as I unceremoniously flipped him out of the green net and into the toliet.

I don't know what I'm doing wrong. The water was aged, de-chlorinated and at room temperature (which is around 77F). The fish was fed daily, not too much, not too little. This happened to my other fish, Frida, as well. A month after living in the one gallon bowl, he was found dead. I think I know what I was doing wrong (both times), but I don't know if I want to risk killing another Betta.

The most irritating thing about getting a haircut is how little bits of hair get down my back between my skin and my shirt. If this is itchy and irritating, can you imagine those poor fools that tried to clense their souls through the ingenius use of hair shirts?

Any spelling errors are due to the fact that I do not have a place to spell check this entry like I normally do. I love you all. Someone call me, I'm lonely and have minutes to eat up on my cell phone.

/A

P.S. Oh, I forgot one more thing that happened since my computer went to hell. Kate came to visit. We went to DC. The American History Museum is boring. More later, I have four minutes left till my time on this computer is up.

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland