moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Fat Kid and His Cake : 08.02.03 @ 10:29 pm

�I love you like a fat kid loves cake�

That line is from a hip hop song that was on the radio on my way home from work.
That line makes my heart go pitter-patter. How romantic. Man, whoever rapped that is right up there with Shakespeare when it comes to love sonnets. You can just tell he�s getting a lot of booty.
Men write songs like this and then wonder why some women are lesbians. We want some romance in our lives, not stupidity thank you very much.

I have a thing with arguments, or being yelled at. Like most humans, I don�t like either very much. During an argument where the other person is very serious, I have a habit of grinning. I try very hard to suppress them, but it just happens. This tends to piss people off even more, which is understandable.
The other thing with arguments and being yelled at is afterward I tend to push them out of my mind and ignore that they happened. I don�t dwell on it, I rarely hold grudges.
Some unfortunate future significant other is going to be very frustrated when it comes to arguments between us.

I�m kind of irritated at my manager at the moment. I closed tonight, which means I got out around quarter to ten.
Tomorrow I wake up at five to be at work at six. Then I get to open and survive the first morning rush with just my manager, who is not fast in what he does at all. And then right before the second morning rush, a newbie comes in to �help� us.
I�m there until 1:30 tomorrow.

Speaking of work, and Starbucks, and other fun stuff, next month�s layout - I�m not quite sick of this one yet so I think I�ll hang onto it for awhile - is going to be �I need to get a life� theme. Actually, it�s a Starbucks theme, colorful border made up of the stickers that you see on the coffee bags and then a mouse-over menu made up of various drinks (latte, mocha, iced passion tea lemonade, mocha frappe). Hopefully it�ll be cross-browser compatible and all that b.s.

I�m trying to write this entry, I really am, but everyone�s freaking talking to me (bah!).

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland