moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Fish Poo : 05.18.03 @ 3:00 am

I probably should have written my entry before my brain began to soak in sleepiness.
I didn't know, and I am for some reason compelled to write an entry at quarter-to-three in the fucking morning.
I am going to hate myself Monday morning.

When I woke up this morning, during those five minutes where you lay in bed warring with yourself � it's almost eleven, do I get up or go close my eyes? - I knew immediately that yours truly was in for a bloated, crampy, grumpy day.
I'm not quite sure how I knew this. I suppose after five years you've gotten to the point where you can tell when your uterus is about to start to sputter blood continuously for nearly a week.

I did not do much between eleven and two, which was when I went to work. I worked the bar the entire time, which made yours truly really proud. Only messed up once, and that was for Erin, who wasn't paying for it anyway.
I ate supper at a local small pizza restaurant called Lucino's (sp) that is near the Starbucks where I work.
I don't know if I've mentioned this before, but one of the guys that works the register every time I go into Lucino's is really, really hot. Hot in the adorable way. Hot in the way that when he smiles, it lights up his entire face and you just want to take him home and eat him up.
I walk away with my pizza, grinning like a fool and blushing stupidly.

Yes, we've covered the fact that I am blatantly and thoroughly homosexual. Yes, I like girls. Yes, I'd still go on a date with this nameless guy if he asked. Just because.
Lucky for me, I will not be yet another lesbian in my circle of friends to acquire a "Penis" (boyfriend).
Because he won't.

*

I've spent the past oh, four hours or so organizing college shit. I've made a rough sketch of my "college tour" this summer. It still has to go through Mum and we still need to call up and make the appointments but it looks like in June I'll be visiting Mary Baldwin and Salem College.
In July I'll be visiting Goucher College, Hood College, Northeastern University, Clark University and Marist College.
In August I'll be visiting American University and Randolph-Macon. And then in September I'll swing by George Mason.

I can tell you right know that I won't get into Salem College or American University. It's just not happening with my fucked up transcript.

*

Early today, when cleaning the fish tank, I was attempting to clean it the way the instructions say to, that don't involve sucking on the end of the tube to get the water going.
Finally, I gave in and did it the old fashioned way and sucked on the tube.
A little too hard and too fast.
Big mouthful of week-old fish water.
Yum. Fish poo.

*

I was going through my "groupies" list (someone left! It was at 42 a few days ago!), reading the ones with comments about me.
A lot of y'all actually quoted me. I didn't think I was quoteable and on a few of those quotes I couldn't even remember saying them so I had to back and search for the day that I said that.
Thank you, faithful readers. You are appreciatd and you make the $54 I paid for this diary worth it. ;-)

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland