moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Sleep : 03.10.03 @ 9:32 pm

Teachers must know when you fall asleep in class.

How else do you explain the drool spot on the classwork that you passed in after spending sixty of the ninety minutes in deep sleep?

I used to have - back in my over achieving days oh so long ago - contempment for anyone who would sleep through class.

But really.
If the school system and the world didn't want me to sleep through lectures.
They shouldn't pressure us to be super teenager. We shouldn't have to be a genius, take advanced classes, hold down a part time job and do after school activities. It's just not physically possible to do all of that and get more then three/four hours of sleep a night.

No wonder so many teenagers have break downs and burn out once they hit college or sometimes before that. No wonder so many of us are slicin', dicin', and puking. Sometimes it seems like that's the only control option available to us...

I need a twenty eight hour day, that's what I need. I need those extra four hours to get everything done and done well...

Because when I'm sleepy, I just don't care any more. And I need to care about the fact that I'm failing Chemistry. I need to care...
Too bad right now... I'm just too far gone to even think about it right now.

Heh. I wasn't going to actually write an entry... Not that I think you could call it an entry...

/A

P.S. You wouldn't belive some of the random searches people pick my diary up on... Tanya Chalkin (see layout page) and Henry David Therou are just two of them...

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland