moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


I'm sorry sir, could you repeat that? : 02.11.03 @ 8:58 pm

So I come home expecting to have a lazy day with no homework due tomorrow. Hah. Likely chance. Come home and Brian has finally gotten around to calling me and it turns out that hey! I have to be at work in ten minutes. Hmm. Yes. I do make it to work in ten minutes though, because Starbucks is just down the road from me and I could probably make it even if I walked.

The next five and a half hours were spent desprately trying to learn the register among other tasks. Which was fine, I was doing well until it got really busy while the shit manager was on break. Which left P(coworker) and I alone. Him on the bar, me on the register trying to keep up. Half way through that time my brain turned to mush and just THAT'S IT NO MORE - and proceeded to mess up on me repeatedly. I'm so ready for bed right now, and I have homework to do for Thursday on top of that because I won't have time tomorrow night because I'm working then as well.

Bah.
So yea. I'm totally gone but hey. It was actually fun. At least until a bunch of people showed up, did not speak English very well and proceeded to order six or so random items. Not regular house coffee, just a bunch of random things.

Sorry this isn't that great of an entry. I'll leave you with this conversation that took place today right before A Lunch:

Dumb Guy: "Why do you have a rainbow on your backpack?
Me: "Why do you think?"
Dumb Guy: "You don't want to know"
Me: "Oh really? Is it bad?"
Dumb Guy: "You do know what it means right?"
Me: "Yea. My ex girlfriend explained it to me quite well"

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland