moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Quickie Sex with my Journal : 02.04.03 @ 8:55 pm

I came on to check my diary earlier and it appears that this sudden upsurge in visitors maxed out my 10MB account on my cable server, so if any of you saw the empty boxes, I apologize. I uploaded the pictures onto my diaryland account and fixed it so my diary was nice and purty again.

Started philosophy today. Had an interesting discussion about my personal belief system or faith if you will.

Teacher: Is anyone here not Christian?
(I raise my hand)
Teacher: What are you?
Me: Agnostic.
Girl: What's that?
Me: I neither deny nor confirm the existence of a supreme being.
Girl: But what about ethics? Like the ten commandments?
Me: I have my own set of personal philosophies and ethics that I follow.
Girl: That sounds hard.

(Mental thought: if you're Christian just because its the easy way and that you've never actually thought about and questioned your faith, then you really shouldn't call yourself Christian)

I had my first training session today, which involved tasting coffee and watching a movie (the movie was about how great Starbucks is). They've been rambling on about this thing called "a Third Place" since I applied for the job. A third place is where you can go and feel comfortable and not think about daily worries too much. It's not home, its not work, its the other place to spend time.

What's funny is that for the first time I actually realized what they meant. Class got out early, so I had an hour to wait for my mother to come pick me up. I sat down at a table, took out my English notes and started the third section of my essay. I was just so relaxed and not distracted that I was actually able to scribble out a page or so. I was regretting my lack of a laptop, but then again if I had a laptop I'd probably spend all my free time at Starbucks, just sitting at a table, drinking some non-coffee drink, typing away. Writing a story, working on homework... it was just easier to do there.

Of course, I haven't started actually working there yet, but I'm hoping that I'll enjoy it enough that I'll be able to work there throughout my senior year without having a stress breakdown or anything.

No reall worries there, I think I'll like it. I love the enviroment of Starbucks, that's why I applied for a job even though I can't stand the taste of coffee and these tasting sessions we've been having make me want to gag...

Warm and fuzzy thoughts out to mystical76, and multiple who has been leaving me lots of notes, comments, and thoughts that I haven't yet have time to respond to. You should too. :-D

/A

P.S. It really was a quickie! Only 15 minutes... not bad considering some of my longer entries take more then an hour... Hope you orgasmed too.
We both know I did. ;-)

disclaimer: The author will not be responsible for any messy keyboards or an offended sense of morals. She doesn't know why she can be so frank and crude at random times when it really doesn't fit the situation, but perhaps that's part of her charm. Oh you know she's charming. You just want to climb right into bed with her and snuggle up close.... -hides hypnotism necklace thingy-

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland