moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Procrastination II : 02.02.03 @ 7:45 pm

Well today was unproductive and lazy -
and I hate myself for it.

You'd think I'd have learned by now that procrastination does not pay off. I have to write three more pages of my essay by Tuesday night. This wouldn't be such a problem if not for the fact that Monday night I will be in Fairfax getting my real license and on Tuesday basically all evening I'll be at work, learning how to make coffee.

Not only did I put myself in a bind but my mother as well. She types for work and I've been hogging the computer all day and will continue to hog it until Tuesday evening. Bah. Such a lazy ass I am. I really must work on that.

So what, may you ask, am I doing writing an god damned entry when I should be working on my essay? I don't know. I've asked myself this many times in past entries, but as you can tell, I still haven't resolved this nasty little habit of mine.

I got myself hooked up with a SuperGold account, which is partially why I've been online all day. I've been exploring all this other shit I have access too. I've made two surveys (take them) and four rings (check them out). Yes, I've been productive.

I have however gotten slightly motivated to attempt to do better this semester. I've reorganized my notebooks and actually did my (non essay) homework for once. The problem with this is that it happens at the beginning of every semester - I get motivated to do well. Of course, half way through the first quarter I end up saying "fuck it" and I just don't bother spending time on the things that I don't care about. Which is most of my classes. That's not good though. If I am going to end up going to a liberal arts college, I want it to be a semi-decent liberal arts college.
Arcadia sounds better and better the more I think about it, but of course I'm still going to look at other schools (Pratt, School of Visual Arts, Virginia Commonwealth and various other schools) and like I said, I defiantly want to see their photography department before I make a decision. I could go into some of the reasons why I like Arcadia (great international program, small, nice campus) and reasons why I don't (I really don't like Philly as a city, and its almost too small), but I just don't have the time or energy.

So yes. Fiercelingua has gone gold. What does that mean? That means that you, my loyal readers, are going to start commenting on my entries more often -sticks tongue out-. Make this account worth the $54.

Tomorrow I'm not attending any of my morning classes because of a doctor's appointment involving my possible jaw surgery (need to pull my front set of teeth forward just a little bit, and its never going to happen with braces and elastics), so I get to sleep in past the usual 5:36 am. Perhaps to seven. That doesn't mean I'll get more sleep � it just means I have an extra hour and a half to work on my essay tonight.

I suppose I should attempt to start finishing my essay, no?
-sigh-

/A
mood: lazy

P.S. Does anyone know how to set up the extra fields in Gold Accounts?

Later

Of course, now Mum and Dad are arguing and it all leaks down here to my cave where I can hear their angry voices and doors slamming. A few minutes goes by and then my father comes down to get something from the pantry - bitching about my mother the entire time, though thankfully ignoring me. Later, my mother comes down to get the laundry out of the dryer - and bitches about dad and at me for my various short comings and all the stupid thinsg I've done the past few days.
Like light a fire in the fireplace because its fucking freezing down here. I'm the one that has to sleep down here with the smoke-filled basement, not them. What are they worried about? It's my asthma thats going to be irritated from such a stupid move, not theirs. Hell, they don't even have asthma... bah. Why can't they leave me alone...

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland