moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Hotel Gripes Etc. : 02.01.03 @ 6:15 pm

We got lost on the way to the hotel and ended up driving around suburbia Philly for a good forty minutes before finally finding the hotel. I mentally composed a list of reasons why I hate hotels, which is funny because I actually like traveling a lot and I've stayed in a few sketchy European places, but those don't irritate me as much as the major chains here in America do.

1.) Unofficial False Advertising.
���i.e. "Free" Local Calls Cost $0.75

2.) Hotel Room Comforters.
���Think about it for a moment: They wash the comforters maybe every other week. What do you think happens on these comforters?

3.) Hotel Towels
���White, scratchy, and so short I can wrap them around (covering my bathingsuit area lol!), but I'm exposing either my ass and crotch or my boobs to whoever is in the hotel room with me. Not that I don't walk around naked anyway, but still, its the principle of the thing.

4.) Beds are always so god damned hard.
��� I mean, I like a firm mattress, but hotel beds take it too far.

5.) Those damned bibles.
���I actually read the part where it talks about why there are bibles in just about every hotel room in America. It dates back to the nineteenth century. What century is this again? I think I'm going to grow up and make sure that there are atheist pamplets in every hotel room. Think what they think about that.

6.) Using non fitted sheets.
���Never fails, the bottom sheet always come off at night and I end up on bare mattress. Ew.

7.) Blower and Light turn on together
 ��This is most irritating when you're sharing a hotel room and at three am you have to take a piss in the dark because the fan would wake them up.

And various other things, but I don't feel like bitching much longer.

Visited Arcadia University (link here) this morning. I liked the college, especially the campus. It's a bit small, but I could see myself going there, perhaps. So it's staying on my list, but I definatly need a more personalized visit, including one involving a look at the photography department. Still need to see more schools too.
Mum and I also discussed computers today as well - because I want to spend a year abroad, I'm getting a laptop for college. I think my grandparents are going to pay for it too. Sweet deal.
So, about getting lost. Not only did we get lost on the way to the hotel, but on the way from Arcadia to Drexel, and then we got quasi lost just twenty minutes from home. None of which was a terribly tagic thing (I'm always up for an adventure!), but I probably could have done without the tour of the skuzzy part of Philly (or is it all like that?). It didn't give me a very good impression on the city.

A truly tragic thing though is my habit of having sexual fantasies during car rides. It really has to stop. Here I am, in the car next to my mother and I can't get various sexual lesbian images out of my head. I won't go into detail, mainly because I don't need to relive the torture, I need to be able to concentrate as I write my essay.

/A
mood: horny
music: Classical

Post Script
Oh another thing to bitch about - will "candid-revu"'s kindly stop SPAMMING me with guestbook and notes? Give up already. I don't want a review from anyone who can't bloody spell review.

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland