moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


[no title] : 01.31.03 @ 10:38 am

I stopped in the middle of Requiem for a Dream to write this, so it'll be short. Such a good movie. Seriously, if I taught health class, I would hand out permission slips for all my students to get to permisson to watch it. It's fucked up but you wouldn't ever think of doing drugs after seeing it.

I woke up ridiculously early this morning in order to go to the ortho's. Had to change a few things. Then I picked up yet another employee handbook - more like a text book actually - that I need for my training which begins Tuesday.
They must really need someone at Starbucks because Brian's starting me work-working next weekend. -gulp-.
I don't know how stress and I are going to work out.

Mum needs to learn to chill. She's (42? 43?) years old and hasn't yet learned to prioritize things to worry about, so she worries about everything and is totally stressed and anxious all the time. Then she gets depressed because she doesn't live up to her own expectations and life isn't going the way she wants it to. Chiiillll... The laundry does not have to be done today, and if so have me do it. The living room is not that messy, and it's okay that the dishes aren't done yet.

I think she's forgotten how to relax, how to have fun. So sad. I hope I don't end up like that.

Sorry this is so quick, just thought I'd mention that I'm going to Philly tonight and the probability of me updating tonight is next to nill. Unless the hotel has a free lab I can crash. I'm sure you can all survive without reading me for a day. Now, the real question is - will I survive an entire weekend with my stressed out bitchy mother?

/A

Archived January today, so the archive page might look a bit... empty...

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland