moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


It takes a village : Saturday, Dec. 07, 2002 @ 10:51 am

I've got it all figured out... when I'm in my thirties (after I've seen the world and photographed it of course), I'd like to buy an old rambling Victorian house in New England somewhere. This house would be big enough that Colby, Ryan, Zac, Mandas, (Kate?) and all their s.o.'s could have at least two rooms to themselves. And if any of us wanted to have children (because I'm discovering that I do. It's like this stupid biological clock they've been talking about has suddenly switched on just briefly, long enough to tell me that it exists), we could all raise them together in one big queer village type thing. Hehe I think that if any of us had kids they'd end up nicely well-rounded. Who wouldn't with all of us? I mean, they'd have a fairy godmother! Sort of... Ryan can be the fairy and Colby could be the godmother...
Ryan'd make sure that the child(ren) had a musical education, Colby would educate them on poetry and the like, Kate would always be there to take them to the movies, Amanda and Zac would always be there to install life's little lessons, as would I.
The child would grow up understanding that love is love and has no gender (who wouldn't raised in a house where the only hetreosexuals are Colby and her s.o.?). I think that'd be the best way to raise a child... in one big happy (and at times, not so happy) queer village with poets, broadway stars, photographers, movie critics, as well as the traditional occupations?
Granted, my ultra conservative parents might try to sue for custody un the basis of immoral upbringing of their grandchild...

Hmm yes so that was what I thought about last night, lying in bed trying to get to sleep. Just woke up, think I'll go dig up a bagel and fruit for some nutrition.
Love / A

P.S. I've discovered that every once in awhile my server (cox.net) has a fart and one of my images to the left won't show up. Just refresh, it should show up then. Cox is better then any other server I've come across. Maybe that's because my family pays for it?

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland