moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


First Exersion into DC : Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002 @ 6:47 pm

The first one was sitting on the corner of Constitution Ave and 14th Street. Well, they were both on that corner but at different times.
The first one was an African American man sitting on the corner with a sign claiming to be a Vietnam vet, but if he was I'll eat my socks. I took his picture and gave him two dollars.
After wandering around the Museum of National History with my family for a bit, we saw a cheesy (and expensive) IMax movie. Upon leaving, on the corner of Constitution and 14th was another homeless man. He was lying on a grate that was emitting warm steam, with a pile of rags covering half of him. He was asleep and didn't notice when I took his picture.
Mum called that act "brazen". She was afraid he'd wake up and attack me.
I'm hoping to be able to take Kate to DC where we could just wonder around for a bit, perhaps checking out the museums, the Mall etc. Hopefully not getting too lost. DC will be better without parents. Mum seems to have forgotten that I wandered three European cities relatively alone. She lets me loose in Europe but not in our own country? Silly parents.

K---- is coming over tomorrow. I'm taking pictures. I should probably semi clean my room. Or at least pick up the dirty underwear.

/A

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland