moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Worn Out Shoes : 04.10.03 @ 9:16 pm

Good news:
- I am going to Youth Pride Day (in DC) on Saturday. Not only that, but I'm going to the dance afterwards. Yummy. Queers all day long, everywhere...

Bad news:
- I got a haircut. It looks stupid. Well. My bangs look stupid.
- My birthday is tomorrow. It's going to suck ass.
- Even if I had someone to "celebrate" it with, everyone's busy. So I think it'll be another day at home with my computer.
- I failed my Chemistry test today.
- I have a APUSH test tomorrow that will be failed as well.
- Almost killed myself at an intersection today. Again. I really hate turning at intersections.

Yesterday Mum and I went to a college fair at George Mason University (at the Patriot's Center, which is fucking huge). Came home with a huge bag full of brochures, catalogs and the like. I was really impressed with a few of the colleges, Clark University and Meredith College to name two. Clark's on my reach list and Meredith made my safety list. You can see tables and such of all the colleges I want to look at/apply to by clicking here.

I'm really not going to get in a few of these colleges simply because my transcript is so messed up due to the move.
Bah. (makes face)

I had a lot of things to write about... I'm one of those people that when I'm walking about, doing my thing, I'm keeping mental notes on all these things with hopes to spin a good entry or two our of them.

Gravity had not been kind to the woman's face.
She was in her early fifties, maybe. Her perfume overwhelmed the senses, her make up bright and foolish.
She might have been pretty, once.

There was a dog on her lap, wrapped in a checkered baby blanket. He looked almost as tired and worn out as the woman that held him.

And the girl wondered,
Do we all look like worn-out shoes later in life?

Note:
On diarist.net I'm listed 5th on the Top Ten Rating with at least 10 votes.
To view this list, click here
To vote for me and make me climb the charts, click here

I also hit 5,000 visitors today. Woo. Go me. (Since December)

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland