moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Amazon Yelp : 01.16.03 @ 3:13 pm

Ani Difranco is one of those musicians that brings out the.... rawr in you, I suppose. Listening to her - even if it's at 6:20 in the morning and you're walking to the bus stop when its 17 degrees outside and all you've got is a sweatshirt - makes you want to yelp. The desire is strong to let out a wild amazon war cry that reverberates off of the tall corprate office buildings and wakes up the world. Yes. So that's how I woke up, by walking down my street in the cold and blaring Ani. No, I didn't let go my wild she-he yelp at.
Perhaps tomorrow.

Two people in the space of five minutes mistook me for a guy today. I'm not sure if that irked me or not, because when I think about it, someone calling me a "girl" is more irritating then guy. I could accept woman, or female, because well look at my crotch (really, please do, its been a long time). I biologically and legally am. And thinking about how I identify just gives me a headache so I won't go into that today (female, male, trans, ?). Gender really is more confusing then sexuality ever was, if you stop to think about it. The thing is, most people don't stop to think about it. Why would they? You're born, you get put in either a blue or pink blanket and sent home. Your entire being is shaped around your genitals and for the rest of your life you're either labeled "male" or "female" and that's that. No grey areas.
Unfortunetly for me, I fall into that supposedly non existant grey area.
Enough! I said I wasn't going to talk about it, didn't I?

I feel kind of guilty because I told Mr. M (Algebra teacher) that I would be in for help during lunch today and, well, I didn't. I frankly just wanted to sit, eat, and make fun of George W. Bush with my friends (other kids talk music and drugs? We talk politics). Sean had this book called "More Bushisms". You gotta love the things this man says... yes, we all make mistakes but some of these are just plain stupid.
Once Mum get's home I'm intending on taking the jeep to the photo store to pick up some photo supplies. Perhaps I can squeeze a few dollars out of my mother for paper? $42 doesn't go far when you're shopping for photography supplies.

/A
music: Dilate (CD) - Ani Difranco
mood: content

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland