moved
Click here

What's new?
- New domain
- More hosting space
- Blog & Journal
- Photo Gallery
- (free) subdomains & emails offered


Because I am a Joyful Girl : Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003 @ 6:03 pm

Well today was... uneventful. I fell asleep in Algebra, which I shouldn't have because we were learning something new. However, I figure that if they really wanted me to be alert and ready to learn, they wouldn't schedule an actual class at 7:20 in the fucking morning (this may account for my 73 in that class, just one point shy of a C. I'll bring it up, don't worry). My current goal is to have my lowest grade be a C. Which is pretty high standard for someone who is missing a good chunk of basic math skills (I still don't get Prime Numbers).
-wonders vaguely how badly she'll bomb the Math SATs.-
Psych was interesting. Mrs. W finally got pissed off at everyone talking while she was (its not like she's teaching us anything anyway, she basically just spews out of her ass for fifty minutes every day). I fell asleep in Chemistry too, but luckily what we were learning was easy. That class is so fucking easy... I mean, yea I have a C+ in it but if I actually put effort into that class, I'd have an A (perhaps I should?). She dumbs everything down because the entire class is already failing. I looked at the grade sheet today and there is four B's and two C's and everyone else is failing or low D. This is out of a class of what, twenty five?

I've been slowly realizing something about my (censored). She's sexy. Isn't that wrong? Like against nature or something? You're not supposed to find your (censored) attractive, let alone sexy! Geesh. I'd like to point out that just because you find someone sexy doesn't necessarily mean you want to jump their bones (though I probably wouldn't mind that much, but that's just the horniness speaking). Really though, V is about five feet one, petite and slim, her voice reminds me of Ellen de Genres (sp), and she's this tiny ball of energy who gets unreasonably exited about Literature. Heh, it's cute though.
No. I am not crushing on my (censored). Just being appreciative of a beautiful woman.

I went in the darkroom today after school. Now of course I'm unreasonably happy about my smelly fingers. -sniffs fingers- Hmmm darkroom chemicals. The only "high" for me (high is figurative, not literal). I developed a contact sheet (view part of it here) and two images (view here). A classmate took a picture of me before winter break, which you can (view here). That's how long my hair was before I got it cut on the 23rd.
As much as I want a domain, I'm thinking it might have to wait until I get a job and can pay the monthly fees (I can only pay for the first two months right now). So it might be until late Feb early March before I finally get it. Ah well. Need job. Badly. I had $125 and now I'm wondering where it all went. Well. Not really. I know where it all went, I'm just surprised that I have only $44 so soon.

Two tests tomorrow, in Psychology (it was only one, but when Mrs. W got pissed she gave us another one).
/A
mood: full, content.
music: Ani Difranco - "More Joy Less Shame" (Joyful Girl Remixes)

-Later-
Oh, I'm a reviewer for DiaryReviews (see profile) now. Another thing to do in my "spare" time...

+Online+
snopes.com

<< // >>


index | older | diaryland